首页

Securities and Finance

NERA is widely recognized as a leading firm in the economics of securities, finance, and commerce. Our experts apply their skills in these areas to assist clients in securities and product liability litigation, commercial disputes, and risk management. We bring to bear a thorough understanding of securities, the markets in which they trade, and the regulatory institutions that govern them.

NERA economists provide answers to difficult questions arising in areas including:

  • Auction-rate securities
  • Class actions and opt-out suits involving individual securities and funds
  • Broker-customer disputes alleging unsuitability and churning
  • Subprime lending
  • Option backdating
  • Allegations of improper trading behavior by specialists or others
  • Mutual fund and brokerage fee reasonableness analyses
  • Market timing and late trading allegations in mutual funds
  • Hedge fund litigation
  • Valuations of fixed income and derivative products
  • Valuations of firms or operating entities
  • Forensic accounting, including proper application of accounting rules
  • Complex commercial disputes
  • Economic analyses of materiality, reliance, and loss causation
  • Market efficiency and tracing analyses
  • Analysis of the fairness of a proposed settlement
  • Measuring costs of illiquidity
  • Bankruptcy and fraudulent conveyance actions
  • Derivative suits
  • Insider trading and manipulation cases
  • Business valuations, including reviews of merger/acquisition due diligence
  • Mispricing and suitability issues
  • Practices such as IPO allocations and markup policies
  • Insurance litigation, including insolvencies and policyholder class actions
  • ERISA actions alleging imprudent investments
  • Employee stock option valuations
  • Supervisory goodwill litigation
  • Evaluation of risk management practices and instruments
  • Strategic consulting for exchanges and securities firms
  • Development of new financial products
  • Impact assessment of proposed regulatory changes

Our experts' knowledge spans equity and commodity markets; US government, corporate, municipal, and mortgage securities; bonds and currencies of global and emerging markets; and warrants, futures, forwards, swaps, options, and other derivatives.

Name Title Location 国彩网官方网站Phone Email
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@
Dr. Patrick Conroy Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 1466 patrick.conroy@
Richard J. Eichmann Managing Director San Francisco
Los Angeles
+1 415 291 1033
+1 213 346 3009
richard.eichmann@
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@
James Mellsop Managing Director Auckland
Wellington
Sydney
+64 9 928 3290
+64 4 819 2550
+61 2 8864 6536
james.mellsop@
Dr. Chudozie Okongwu Managing Director New York City
London
+1 212 345 5003
+44 20 7659 8568
chudozie.okongwu@
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Securities and Finance Practice
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@
Adam Warren Managing Director Chicago +1 (312) 573-2821 adam.warren@
Jorge Baez Director Miami
New York City
+1 305 341 5060
+1 212 345 5753
jorge.baez@
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@
Mary Elizabeth C. Stern Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4054 mary.elizabeth.stern@
Dr. Ling Ling Ang Associate Director New York City
Washington, DC
+1 212 345 5409
+1 202 466 9259
lingling.ang@
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@
William P. Hrycay Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 1518 william.hrycay@
Erin B. McHugh Associate Director London
New York City
+44 20 7659 8736
+1 212 345 2990
erin.mchugh@
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@
Clara Segurola Associate Director London +44 20 7659 8606 clara.segurola@
Dr. Will Taylor Associate Director Auckland
Sydney
+64 9 928 3292
+61 2 8864 6535
will.taylor@
Dr. Ignacio Franceschelli Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2842 ignacio.franceschelli@
Gary Lambert Senior Consultant/Principal London +44 20 7659 8652 gary.lambert@
Gary Napadov Senior Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 2850 Gary.Napadov@
Jonathan S. Polonsky Senior Consultant Chicago
New York City
+1 312 573 2801
+1 212 345 4067
jonathan.polonsky@
Svetlana Starykh Senior Consultant White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4123 svetlana.starykh@
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@
Dr. Tomohiko Yano Senior Consultant Tokyo +81 3 3500 3783 tomohiko.yano@
Edward Flores Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2955 edward.flores@
Sungi Lee Consultant New York City +1 212 345 8022 sungi.lee@
Jianghao Liu Consultant New York City +1 212 345-3081 Jianghao.Liu@
Janeen McIntosh Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1375 janeen.mcintosh@
Dr. Michael Baye Affiliated Academic Washington, DC +1 202 466 9298 michael.baye.affiliate@
Dr. Victor Goldberg Affiliated Academic New York City +1 212 345 3000 vpg@law.columbia.edu
Dr. Sorin M. Sorescu Affiliated Academic New York City
Houston
+1 212 345 3185 faten.sabry@
Dr. Paul Wertheim Affiliated Academic
Toronto
+ 1 325 674 2071
+1 416 868 7314
paul.wertheim.affiliate@
Dr. James Overdahl Affiliated Industry Expert Washington, DC +1 202 547 3035 joverdahl@deltastrat.com
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@
Dr. Alan Cox Affiliated Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 alan.cox.affiliate@
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@
Robert Mackay Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9291 rjmackay26@gmail.com
Dr. Marcia Kramer Mayer Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2196 marcia.mayer.affiliate@
Title Date Type
15 May 国彩网官方网站 Media Coverage
Steadfast in Uncertain Times: How NERA Is Responding 16 April 国彩网官方网站 Press Release
NERA Economic Consulting Announces Senior-Level Promotions 27 February 国彩网官方网站 Press Release
Trends in 2019 Securities Class Actions: Filings Remain High, Resolutions Have Slowed... 21 January 国彩网官方网站 Press Release
NERA Helps Nasdaq Recoup $78 Million in Breach-of-Contract Damages 07 January 国彩网官方网站 Press Release
Ten NERA Experts Included in Who’s Who Legal Arbitration 国彩网官方网站 17 December 2019 Press Release
NERA Economist Provides Expert Analysis and Testimony in United States of America vs.... 02 December 2019 Press Release
NERA Economic Consulting Opens Office in Milan, Italy 19 November 2019 Press Release
20 August 2019 Media Coverage
19 August 2019 Media Coverage