首页

Life Sciences

NERA is a pioneer in the field of economic and statistical analysis for clients in the global life sciences industry.  We are collaborating with law firms, pharmaceutical companies, medical device manufacturers, and diagnostic firms to address complex issues raised by legal disputes and regulatory challenges, devise strategies to manage tax burdens across jurisdictions, value liabilities, and advise firms on a range of economic issues related to life sciences.

Clients choose NERA because our experts have a strong history of providing independent, insightful, and comprehensive analysis and guidance in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, medical device, and diagnostics industries. We work with the world’s top law firms, life sciences companies, regulators, tax authorities, and other entities to:

  • Determine the value of patents and other intellectual property, and advise firms in license negotiations
  • Consult on economic issues involving patent, product liability, mass tort, false claims, breach of contract, antitrust, securities, and trade secrets litigation, including forecasting future liabilities
  • Develop strategies to manage national and global tax exposure and address inquiries from tax authorities
  • Address competition and antitrust issues arising as part of reviews being undertaken by state, national, and global authorities, and from private litigation
  • Advise and provide expert analysis in the class certification, liability, and damages phases of antitrust, securities, and product liability class actions
  • Provide economic and statistical analysis of causation and damages in government investigations and litigation involving claims of fraud, False Claims Act, and Anti-Kickback Statute violations
  • Assist in corporate bankruptcies, complex commercial litigation, business valuations, and other securities matters
  • Respond to financial market abuse investigations and defend against enforcement actions in alleged violations of anti-corruption, fraud, and securities laws

Please visit the firm's health care web page for additional information on our extensive background in health care mergers, antitrust, and complex litigation.

Name Title Location 国彩网官方网站Phone Email
Dr. Lawrence Wu President San Francisco +1 415 291 1007 lawrence.wu@
Dr. Sumanth Addanki Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4060 sumanth.addanki@
Sarah Butler Managing Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1022 sarah.butler@
Richard J. Eichmann Managing Director San Francisco
Los Angeles
+1 415 291 1033
+1 213 346 3009
richard.eichmann@
Dr. Yves Hervé Managing Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 508 yves.herve@
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@
Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4119 christine.meyer@
Dr. Subramaniam (Subbu) Ramanarayanan Managing Director New York City
Los Angeles
+1 212 345 0745
+1 213 346 3038
subbu.ramanarayanan@
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Antitrust and Competition Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@
Dr. David Blackburn Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9264 david.blackburn@
Kristopher Boushie Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9228 kristopher.boushie@
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@
Philip de Homont Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 502 philip.de.homont@
Dr. Vladimir Starkov Director Chicago +1 312 573 2806 vladimir.starkov@
Mary Elizabeth C. Stern Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4054 mary.elizabeth.stern@
Dr. Stephanie Demperio Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9227 stephanie.demperio@
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@
Ralph Meghames Associate Director Paris
Milan
+33 1 70 75 01 89
+39 02 305771
ralph.meghames@
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@
Dr. Melissa Pittaoulis Associate Director Philadelphia +1 215 864 3879 melissa.pittaoulis@
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@
Dr. Chris Stomberg Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9219 chris.stomberg@
Dr. Nicola Tosini Associate Director Berlin
Brussels
Milan
+49 30 700 1506 70
+32 2 674 88 17
+39 345 3942428
nicola.tosini@
Healey Whitsett Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9202 healey.whitsett@
Dr. Paul Wong Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3026 paul.wong@
Dr. Alexandre Carbonnel Senior Consultant/Principal Paris
Brussels
+33 1 70 75 01 60
+32 2 674 8815
alexandre.carbonnel@
Dr. Kate Foreman Senior Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1042 kate.foreman@
Dr. Rasmus Jørgensen Senior Consultant London +44 20 7659 8694 rasmus.jorgensen@
Dr. Omar Robles Senior Consultant White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4057 omar.robles@
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@
Dr. Claire Chunying Xie Senior Consultant White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4105 claire.xie@
Dr. C.-Philipp Heller Consultant Berlin +49 30 700 1506 94 philipp.heller@
Dr. Georg Siegert Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 510 georg.siegert@
Dr. Alan Cox Affiliated Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 alan.cox.affiliate@
Title Type Author
Antitrust Considerations for Biosimilar Reverse Payment Litigation – Not So Similar A... Published Article Dr. Sheng Li and Dr. Omar Robles
Drug Rebates: A Peek Behind the Curtain at Drug Prices Published Article Dr. Christopher Stomberg
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation: 2019 Update Report Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Glossary of Pharmaceutical Terms and Acronyms White Paper Dr. David Blackburn, Dr. Chris Stomberg, and Dr. Omar Robles
Generics and Back Margins: Why Is the Assessment Unchanged since 2013? White Paper Dr. Alexandre Carbonnel
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation: 2018 Update White Paper Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen
Testimony Before the United States House Committee on the Judiciary, Subcommittee on ... Testimony Dr. Lawrence Wu
Defining the Relevant Market in Pharmaceutical Antitrust Cases Published Article Dr. Stephanie Demperio and Jennifer Cascone Fauver
Paper Trail: The Unexpected Consequences of Asymmetric Competition. An Application to... Published Article Bryan Ray and Dr. Monica Lu
Paper Trail: Review of a Recent Working Paper on the Effect of Copay Coupons on Drug ... Published Article Bryan Ray and Dr. Subbu Ramanarayanan
Title Date Type
27 June 2019 Media Coverage
NERA Economic Consulting Announces Senior-Level Promotions 19 March 2019 Press Release