首页

Intellectual Property

NERA is widely recognized as a leading provider of expertise in the economics of intellectual property (IP). We apply rigorous economic analysis in IP disputes to determine damages in connection with infringement and breach-of-contract claims involving patents, trademarks, copyrights, and trade secrets, and to address such issues as irreparable harm, the commercial success of a patent, and the impact of claimed false or misleading advertising. We value IP in connection with selling or licensing negotiations, preparing required transfer pricing documentation, obtaining advance approval from a tax authority for the price of a particular trade flow or resolving a tax controversy. We help our clients identify portions of their IP portfolios that have value, develop strategies to manage risk, and use their IP for strategic advantage in the marketplace. We also have broad experience with a range of survey techniques that can help determine, for example, the value of trade secrets, brand names, trade dress, and product claims in company advertising. Our understanding of the operation of markets across industries where IP plays a role allows us to prepare and present accurate and defensible analyses in these assignments.

Name Title Location 国彩网官方网站Phone Email
Dr. Lawrence Wu President San Francisco +1 415 291 1007 lawrence.wu@
Dr. Sumanth Addanki Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4060 sumanth.addanki@
Sarah Butler Managing Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1022 sarah.butler@
Richard J. Eichmann Managing Director San Francisco
Los Angeles
+1 415 291 1033
+1 213 346 3009
richard.eichmann@
Dr. Jeffrey A. Eisenach Managing Director
Co-Chair, Communications, Media, and Internet Practice
Washington, DC
London
+1 202 448 9029
+44 20 7659 8500
jeff.eisenach@
Dr. Yves Hervé Managing Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 508 yves.herve@
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3295 hiroaki.ishigaki@
Dr. Emmanuel Llinares Managing Director
Head of Global Transfer Pricing
Paris
Geneva
London
+33 1 70 75 01 93
+41 22 819 94 94
+44 20 7659 8650
emmanuel.llinares@
Prof. Dr. Frank P. Maier-Rigaud Managing Director
Head of Competition Economics Europe
Berlin
Brussels
Paris
+49 30 700 1506 80
+32 2 674 8818
+33 1 70 75 0180
frank.maier-rigaud@
Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4119 christine.meyer@
Dr. Chetan Sanghvi Managing Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9240 chetan.sanghvi@
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Antitrust and Competition Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@
Dr. David Blackburn Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9264 david.blackburn@
Kristopher Boushie Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9228 kristopher.boushie@
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@
Philip de Homont Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 502 philip.de.homont@
Dr. Elizabeth Newlon Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3019 elizabeth.newlon@
Dr. Stephanie Demperio Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9227 stephanie.demperio@
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Associate Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@
Bastian Gottschling Associate Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 504 bastian.gottschling@
Dr. Samantha Iyengar Associate Director New York City (212) 345-3788 samantha.iyengar@
Dr. Naoya Kaneko Associate Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3294 naoya.kaneko@
Dr. Robert Kulick Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9262 robert.kulick@
Ralph Meghames Associate Director Paris
Milan
+33 1 70 75 01 89
+39 02 305771
ralph.meghames@
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@
Dr. Melissa Pittaoulis Associate Director Philadelphia +1 215 864 3879 melissa.pittaoulis@
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@
Dr. John Scalf Associate Director Chicago +1 312 573 2828 john.scalf@
Dr. Chris Stomberg Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9219 chris.stomberg@
Healey Whitsett Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9202 healey.whitsett@
Nathan Blalock Senior Consultant Houston +1 832 871 5744 nathan.blalock@
Dr. Albert Bremser Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9222 al.bremser@
Dr. Kate Foreman Senior Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1042 kate.foreman@
Dr. Rasmus Jørgensen Senior Consultant London +44 20 7659 8694 rasmus.jorgensen@
Dr. Sheng Li Senior Consultant White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4104 sheng.li@
Dr. Omar Robles Senior Consultant White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4057 omar.robles@
Dr. Ivan Tasic Senior Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 2816 ivan.tasic@
Dr. Daniel Werner Senior Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1012 daniel.werner@
Dr. Claire Chunying Xie Senior Consultant White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4105 claire.xie@
Dr. Devalina Chatterjee Consultant Toronto
White Plains, NY
+1 416 868 7309
+1 914 448 4140
devalina.chatterjee@
Bernardo Danesi Consultant London
Milan
+44 20 76598764
+39 02 30577800
bernardo.danesi@
Dr. C.-Philipp Heller Consultant Berlin +49 30 700 1506 94 philipp.heller@
Dr. Elizabeth M. Bailey Affiliated Academic San Francisco +1 415 291 1041 elizabeth.bailey_affiliate@
Dr. Bryan Tomlin Affiliated Academic Los Angeles +1 805 284 1811 bryan.tomlin@csuci.edu
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@
Dr. Alan Cox Affiliated Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 alan.cox.affiliate@
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@
Dr. Alyssa Lutz Affiliated Consultant Los Angeles +1 714 545 3000 alyssa.lutz@
Linda McLaughlin Affiliated Consultant New York City +1 212 345 5340 linda.mclaughlin.affiliate@
Dr. Kent Van Liere Affiliated Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 kent.vanliere@vanliereconsulting.com
Title Type Author
Latest Daubert Cases, Econ Studies Hold IP Damages Lessons Published Article Dr. Daniel Werner
Glossary of Pharmaceutical Terms and Acronyms White Paper Dr. David Blackburn, Dr. Chris Stomberg, and Dr. Omar Robles
Disputed Issues in Awarding Unjust Enrichment Damages in Trade Secret Cases Published Article NERA Managing Director Dr. Alan Cox and David S. Almeling, Walter Bratic, Monte Cooper, and P. Anthony Sammi
Unpacking the Economic Toolbox: How to Make Sense of Your Economic Expert’s Analysis Published Article By Sheng Li, Christine Meyer and Gabriella Monahova
The Limited Role of Analytical Approach to Reasonable Royalty Published Article Dr. Alan Cox
Using Citation Analysis to Value Patents Published Article Dr. Alan Cox
Off The Wagon Published Article By Dr. Alan Cox
25 Percent, 50 Percent ... What is in a Number? Presentation By Dr. David Blackburn
Standard Setting: Should There Be a Level Playing Field for All FRAND Commitments? Published Article By Dr. Nadia Soboleva and Dr. Lawrence Wu
High Court Brings Economics Back To Pay-For-Delay Analysis Published Article By Dr. Sumanth Addanki, Dr. Alan Daskin, and Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer