首页

Health Care

NERA's Global Health Care Practice covers the full range of litigation, regulatory/reform, public policy, and business strategy questions that arise in this complex industry. Our health economists have analyzed hundreds of mergers involving hospitals, health insurers, physicians, pharmaceuticals, and medical device companies. Many of these mergers have been reviewed by both US and European antitrust authorities. Our litigation experience covers antitrust issues such as monopolization, price fixing, unfair methods of competition, exclusive dealing, and other vertical restraints issues, such as those posed by integrated health care systems.

In the area of public policy, our economists in the US and Europe have worked with governments as well as purchasers and providers of health care around the world to create competitive markets, develop alternative administrative strategies, and enact realistic health care reforms that can improve both the efficiency and the fairness of health systems around the world. Our policy work has been used by organizations such as the European Commission, World Trade Organization, and US Trade Representatives to improve the environment for pharmaceutical research and development.

Name Title Location 国彩网官方网站Phone Email
Dr. Lawrence Wu President San Francisco +1 415 291 1007 lawrence.wu@
Dr. Graeme Hunter Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 7724 graeme.hunter@
Prof. Dr. Frank P. Maier-Rigaud Managing Director
Head of Competition Economics Europe
Berlin
Brussels
Paris
+49 30 700 1506 80
+32 2 674 8818
+33 1 70 75 0180
frank.maier-rigaud@
James Mellsop Managing Director Auckland
Wellington
Sydney
+64 9 928 3290
+64 4 819 2550
+61 2 8864 6536
james.mellsop@
Dr. Subramaniam (Subbu) Ramanarayanan Managing Director New York City
Los Angeles
+1 212 345 0745
+1 213 346 3038
subbu.ramanarayanan@
Dr. Ramsey Shehadeh Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 6089 ramsey.shehadeh@
Grant Saggers Director London +44 20 7659 8802 grant.saggers@
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Associate Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@
Dr. Paul Wong Associate Director Los Angeles +1 213 346 3026 paul.wong@
Dr. Alexandre Carbonnel Senior Consultant/Principal Paris
Brussels
+33 1 70 75 01 60
+32 2 674 8815
alexandre.carbonnel@
Dr. Emily Walden Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9220 emily.walden@
Brigid Jung Consultant New York City +1 212 345 7039 brigid.jung@
Dr. Yun Ling Consultant Los Angeles +1 213 346 3032 yun.ling@
Dr. Michael Baye Affiliated Academic Washington, DC +1 202 466 9298 michael.baye.affiliate@
Dr. Alyssa Lutz Affiliated Consultant Los Angeles +1 714 545 3000 alyssa.lutz@
Title Type Author
Non-Compete Agreements: Might They Be Procompetitive in Health Care? Published Article Dr. Paul Wong, Dr. Emily Walden, and Dr. Yun Ling
Drug Rebates: A Peek Behind the Curtain at Drug Prices Published Article Dr. Christopher Stomberg
Exclusive Dealing in Healthcare Published Article By Dr. Emily Walden and Dr. Yun Ling
Indiana Hospitals Do Not Have a "Monopoly Problem" Report Dr. Paul Wong and Dr. Yun Ling
Taking Stock of the Efficiencies Defense: Lessons from Recent Health Care Merger Revi... Published Article Dr. Subramaniam Ramanarayanan
Expert Witnesses in Competition Disputes Published Article By Dr. David Blackburn, Nathan Blalock, Dr. Subbu Ramanarayanan, and Dr. Paul Wong
Testimony Before the United States House Committee on the Judiciary, Subcommittee on ... Testimony Dr. Lawrence Wu
Paper Trail: Review of a Recent Working Paper on the Effect of Copay Coupons on Drug ... Published Article Bryan Ray and Dr. Subbu Ramanarayanan
Diversion Analysis as Applied to Hospital Mergers: A Primer Published Article By Dr. Subramaniam (Subbu) Ramanarayanan
A Profile of Professor Martin S. Gaynor (Director, FTC Bureau of Economics) Published Article By Dr. Subramaniam (Subbu) Ramanarayanan
Title Date Type
NERA Economic Consulting Announces Senior-Level Promotions 19 March 2019 Press Release
NERA Economic Consulting Opens Office in Miami, Florida 14 November 2017 Press Release
NERA Experts Honored with 2017 Antitrust Writing Award 31 March 2017 Press Release
NERA Economic Consulting Recognized in Who’s Who Legal: Consulting Experts Guide 06 October 2016 Press Release
23 May 2016 Media Coverage
NERA Economic Consulting Announces Senior-Level Promotions 24 August 2015 Press Release
15 August 2014 Media Coverage
30 June 2013 Media Coverage
08 April 2013 Media Coverage
NERA Economic Analysis Played Role in Medco's Acquisition by Express Scripts 03 May 2012 Press Release