首页

Commercial Litigation and Damages

Complex business disputes often raise complex economic issues. Resolving these disputes requires objectivity, access to resources, information and experience, and a rigorous and unbiased scientific approach. NERA professionals provide dispute resolution insight through research, analysis and valuation.

Our experts combine economic principles, recognized finance and valuation models, accounting principles, and statistical techniques with vast industry experience to address issues arising from general civil disputes, strategic business decision-making, public policy, competition and regulation. We are as recognized for our rigorous application of accepted scientific theory and mathematical models as we are for our ability to communicate concepts, opinions and conclusions in a clear, understandable and persuasive manner.

Advisory services that help shape business strategies:

  • Analysis and impact of competition, regulation, and management decisions on market and firm performance
  • Analysis of cost, pricing, and product strategies
  • Liability valuation and management of risk
  • Business valuation, intangible property valuation, and options valuation

Law and economics services that help shape litigation strategies:

  • Risk analysis and dispute avoidance
  • Early dispute resolution
  • Analysis of economic issues in understanding the merits of a case
  • Discovery insight and objective analysis of economic impact reporting and testimony
Name Title Location 国彩网官方网站Phone Email
Sandra Ringelstetter Ennis Chief Operating Officer
Managing Director
Chicago +1 312 573 2823 sandra.ringelstetter@
Dr. Sumanth Addanki Managing Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4060 sumanth.addanki@
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@
Oscar Arnedillo Managing Director Madrid +34 91 521 0020 oscar.arnedillo@
Julie M. Carey Managing Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9203 julie.carey@
Dr. Patrick Conroy Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 1466 patrick.conroy@
Dr. Christian Dippon Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Energy, Environment, Communications & Infrastructure Practice
Washington, DC
New York City
+1 202 466 9270
+1 212 345 1732
christian.dippon@
Sean Gammons Managing Director London
Berlin
+44 20 7659 8564
+49 30 700 1506 01
sean.gammons@
Tomas Haug Managing Director Berlin +49 30 700 1506 10 tomas.haug@
Dr. Richard Hern Managing Director London
Berlin
+44 20 7659 8582
+49 30 700 1506 01
richard.hern@
Dr. Fabrizio Hernández Managing Director Madrid
Milan
+34 91 521 00 20
+39 02 30577800
fabrizio.hernandez@
Dr. Graeme Hunter Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 7724 graeme.hunter@
Dr. Hiroaki Ishigaki Managing Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3295 hiroaki.ishigaki@
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@
Prof. Dr. Frank P. Maier-Rigaud Managing Director
Head of Competition Economics Europe
Berlin
Brussels
Paris
+49 30 700 1506 80
+32 2 674 8818
+33 1 70 75 0180
frank.maier-rigaud@
Dr. Jeff D. Makholm Managing Director Boston +1 617 927 4540 jeff.makholm@
Dr. Denise Neumann Martin Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5296 denise.martin@
James Mellsop Managing Director Auckland
Wellington
Sydney
+64 9 928 3290
+64 4 819 2550
+61 2 8864 6536
james.mellsop@
Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4119 christine.meyer@
Dr. Chudozie Okongwu Managing Director New York City
London
+1 212 345 5003
+44 20 7659 8568
chudozie.okongwu@
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Securities and Finance Practice
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@
Dr. Chetan Sanghvi Managing Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9240 chetan.sanghvi@
Dr. Ramsey Shehadeh Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 6089 ramsey.shehadeh@
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Antitrust and Competition Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@
Adam Warren Managing Director Chicago +1 (312) 573-2821 adam.warren@
George Anstey Director London
Brussels
+44 20 7659 8630
+32 2 282 4340
george.anstey@
Jorge Baez Director Miami
New York City
+1 305 341 5060
+1 212 345 5753
jorge.baez@
Kristopher Boushie Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9228 kristopher.boushie@
Daniel Hanson Director London +44 (0)207 659 8812 daniel.hanson@
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@
Mary Elizabeth C. Stern Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4054 mary.elizabeth.stern@
Dr. Ling Ling Ang Associate Director New York City
Washington, DC
+1 212 345 5409
+1 202 466 9259
lingling.ang@
Dr. Airat Chanyshev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7336 airat.chanyshev@
Drew Claxton Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 3442 drew.claxton@
Willis Geffert Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9293 willis.geffert@
Bastian Gottschling Associate Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 504 bastian.gottschling@
Dr. Alan Grant Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4097 alan.grant@
Dominik Hübler Associate Director Berlin
London
+49 30 700 1506 20
+44 20 7659 8504
dominik.huebler@
Dr. Naoya Kaneko Associate Director Tokyo +81 3 3500 3294 naoya.kaneko@
Ralph Meghames Associate Director Paris
Milan
+33 1 70 75 01 89
+39 02 305771
ralph.meghames@
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@
Dr. Laura T. W. Olive Associate Director Boston +1 617 927 4588 laura.olive@
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@
Dr. Stephanie Plancich Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 7719 stephanie.plancich@
Bryan Ray Associate Director White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4004 bryan.ray@
Clara Segurola Associate Director London +44 20 7659 8606 clara.segurola@
Dr. Will Taylor Associate Director Auckland
Sydney
+64 9 928 3292
+61 2 8864 6535
will.taylor@
Dr. Nicola Tosini Associate Director Berlin
Brussels
Milan
+49 30 700 1506 70
+32 2 674 88 17
+39 345 3942428
nicola.tosini@
Gary Napadov Senior Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 2850 Gary.Napadov@
Jonathan S. Polonsky Senior Consultant Chicago
New York City
+1 312 573 2801
+1 212 345 4067
jonathan.polonsky@
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@
Dr. Daniel Werner Senior Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1012 daniel.werner@
Dr. C.-Philipp Heller Consultant Berlin +49 30 700 1506 94 philipp.heller@
Dr. Elizabeth M. Bailey Affiliated Academic San Francisco +1 415 291 1041 elizabeth.bailey_affiliate@
Dr. Michael Baye Affiliated Academic Washington, DC +1 202 466 9298 michael.baye.affiliate@
Dr. Victor Goldberg Affiliated Academic New York City +1 212 345 3000 vpg@law.columbia.edu
Dr. Paul Wertheim Affiliated Academic
Toronto
+ 1 325 674 2071
+1 416 868 7314
paul.wertheim.affiliate@
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@
Dr. Alan Cox Affiliated Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 alan.cox.affiliate@
Mike King Affiliated Consultant Denver
San Francisco
Washington, DC
+1 303 357 4781
+1 303 618 4915
+1 303 618 4915
mike.king.affiliate@
Dr. Alyssa Lutz Affiliated Consultant Los Angeles +1 714 545 3000 alyssa.lutz@
Todd Morrison Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9213 todd.morrison.affiliate@
Dr. Michael Rosenzweig Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9231 michael.rosenzweig.affiliate@
Dr. Jon Wainwright Affiliated Consultant
Chicago
+1 512 383 4802
+1 312 573 2800
jon.wainwright.affiliate@
Title Type Author
Hey Google: When Did People Stop Going to Work? White Paper By Dr. Faten Sabry, Linh Nguyen, and Aakash Bhalothia
Economic and Financial Analyses in Australian Securities Litigation in the Wake of TP... White Paper Dr. David Tabak and Dr. William S. Taylor
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: Q1 国彩网官方网站 Update White Paper Janeen McIntosh.and Svetlana Starykh
How Are Different Types of Stocks Weathering COVID-19? Published Article By Dr. Jordan Milev
Trends in Canadian Securities Class Actions: 2019 Update Report Bradley A. Heys, Robert Patton, Jielei Mao
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2019 Full-Year Review Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
Fed's Real-Time Payments Idea Presents Risks, Challenges Published Article Ling Ling Ang, with Judy Mok
Recent Trends in US Securities Class Action Litigation: H1 2019 Update Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
NERA Experts Bring Economic Insights to the Latest Investment Treaty Arbitration Revi... Book Dr. Chudozie Okongwu, Erin B. McHugh, Dr. Jeff D. Makholm, Dr Laura T.W. Olive
Snapshot of Recent Trends in Asbestos Litigation: 2019 Update Report Mary Elizabeth C. Stern and Lucy P. Allen