首页

International Arbitration

For over half a century, NERA Economic Consulting experts have been central to client success in some of the world’s highest-profile disputes, regulatory proceedings, and business challenges. Our international arbitration team, backed by more than 400 economists around the world, are recognized leaders in providing the level of economic support needed in today’s arbitration cases.

We work closely with our clients through every stage of the arbitration process and provide thorough analyses based on well-established economic, financial, and valuation principles. We have a reputation for objectivity and draw on decades of extensive litigation experience to help law firms and companies navigate a wide range of disputes in various arbitration venues.

Our experts have worked on some of the most complex and important international arbitration cases in the world. Our extensive experience and knowledge of industries and markets enables us to provide the independent advice and expert testimony needed for successful outcomes across all arbitration venues. Our team of experts has conducted numerous damages, valuation, and compensation analyses in both commercial and investor-state arbitrations, using sophisticated financial and economic modeling techniques.

The NERA difference is that our experts bring a strong applied industry expertise and provide a uniquely rigorous analytical approach and unwavering commitment to independent and unbiased expert opinions. Our economic experts have substantial direct experience with key markets and industries. NERA’s broad range of industry expertise includes energy, transport, telecom, health care, life sciences, financial services, and securities, among others.

NERA’s experts are retained in disputes related to commercial agreements, bilateral investment treaties, and insurance coverage for political risk. We provide damage assessments in the process of contract renegotiation for avoiding arbitration, and in formulating strategies to deal with the termination of concessions. Our team is global, but we also provide a strong local presence and native language capabilities.

NERA’s experts regularly testify in arbitration proceedings under all major institutional and procedural rules, including:

  • International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
  • London Court of International Arbitration (LCIA)
  • Arbitration Institute of the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce (SCC)
  • International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID)
  • Comisión Interamericana de Arbitraje Comercial (CIAC)
  • Singapore International Arbitration Centre (SIAC)
  • United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)
  • Japan Commercial Arbitration Association (JCAA)
  • American Arbitration Association (AAA)
  • Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC)
  • Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA)
  • New York Stock Exchange (NYSE)
  • Vienna International Arbitral Centre (VIAC) of the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber
  • Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC)
  • Lands Tribunal

NERA brings a uniquely rigorous approach to conducting sophisticated economic analysis and offering advice on appropriate, realistic, and practical real-life answers. We have spent decades explaining complex matters to laypeople and advising governments and global organizations on matters that affect nations and consumers.

NERA is distinguished by our commitment to independence of thought, which comes from strong, genuine interest and commitment to economics and markets. 

Name Title Location 国彩网官方网站Phone Email
Lucy P. Allen Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 5913 lucy.allen@
Oscar Arnedillo Managing Director Madrid +34 91 521 0020 oscar.arnedillo@
Julie M. Carey Managing Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9203 julie.carey@
Dr. Christian Dippon Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Energy, Environment, Communications & Infrastructure Practice
Washington, DC
New York City
+1 202 466 9270
+1 212 345 1732
christian.dippon@
Richard J. Eichmann Managing Director San Francisco
Los Angeles
+1 415 291 1033
+1 213 346 3009
richard.eichmann@
Sean Gammons Managing Director London
Berlin
+44 20 7659 8564
+49 30 700 1506 01
sean.gammons@
Tomas Haug Managing Director Berlin +49 30 700 1506 10 tomas.haug@
Dr. Richard Hern Managing Director London
Berlin
+44 20 7659 8582
+49 30 700 1506 01
richard.hern@
Dr. Fabrizio Hernández Managing Director Madrid
Milan
+34 91 521 00 20
+39 02 30577800
fabrizio.hernandez@
Dr. Vinita Juneja Managing Director
Chair of NERA's White Collar, Investigations and Enforcement Practice
New York City
London
Toronto
+1 212 345 3148
+44 20 7659 8618
+1 416 868 7314
vinita.juneja@
Dr. Emmanuel Llinares Managing Director
Head of Global Transfer Pricing
Paris
Geneva
London
+33 1 70 75 01 93
+41 22 819 94 94
+44 20 7659 8650
emmanuel.llinares@
Dr. Jeff D. Makholm Managing Director Boston +1 617 927 4540 jeff.makholm@
Dr. Christine Siegwarth Meyer Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Intellectual Property Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4119 christine.meyer@
Dr. Chudozie Okongwu Managing Director New York City
London
+1 212 345 5003
+44 20 7659 8568
chudozie.okongwu@
Dr. Faten Sabry Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Securities and Finance Practice
Bankruptcy Practice Chair
New York City
London
+1 212 345 3285
+44 20 7659 8618
faten.sabry@
Dr. Anne E. Smith Managing Director
Co-Chair, Environment Practice
Washington, DC +1 202 466 9229 anne.smith@
Dr. Lauren Stiroh Managing Director
Chair of NERA's Global Antitrust and Competition Practice
White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4143 lauren.stiroh@
Dr. David Tabak Managing Director New York City +1 212 345 2176 david.tabak@
Adam Warren Managing Director Chicago +1 (312) 573-2821 adam.warren@
George Anstey Director London
Brussels
+44 20 7659 8630
+32 2 282 4340
george.anstey@
Jorge Baez Director Miami
New York City
+1 305 341 5060
+1 212 345 5753
jorge.baez@
Dr. David Blackburn Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9264 david.blackburn@
Kristopher Boushie Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9228 kristopher.boushie@
Bradley A. Heys Director Toronto
New York City
+1 416 868 7312
+1 212 345 2691
brad.heys@
Daniel Radov Director London +44 20 7659 8744 daniel.radov@
Dr. Vladimir Starkov Director Chicago +1 312 573 2806 vladimir.starkov@
Kurt G. Strunk Director New York City +1 212 345 5035 kurt.strunk@
Willis Geffert Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9293 willis.geffert@
Dr. Garrett Glasgow Associate Director San Francisco +1 415 291 1029 garrett.glasgow@
Bastian Gottschling Associate Director Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 504 bastian.gottschling@
William P. Hrycay Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 1518 william.hrycay@
Dominik Hübler Associate Director Berlin
London
+49 30 700 1506 20
+44 20 7659 8504
dominik.huebler@
Veronica Irastorza Associate Director San Francisco
Mexico City
+1 415 291 1016
+52 (55) 59993110
veronica.irastorza@
Dr. Samantha Iyengar Associate Director New York City (212) 345-3788 samantha.iyengar@
Erin B. McHugh Associate Director London
New York City
+44 20 7659 8736
+1 212 345 2990
erin.mchugh@
Timothy McKenna Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5503 timothy.mckenna@
Ralph Meghames Associate Director Paris
Milan
+33 1 70 75 01 89
+39 02 305771
ralph.meghames@
Dr. Jordan Milev Associate Director New York City +1 212 345 5516 jordan.milev@
Dr. Laura T. W. Olive Associate Director Boston +1 617 927 4588 laura.olive@
Robert Patton Associate Director Toronto
London
New York City
+1 416 868 7318
+44 20 7659 8620
+1 212 345 3269
robert.patton@
Clara Segurola Associate Director London +44 20 7659 8606 clara.segurola@
Dr. Chris Stomberg Associate Director Washington, DC +1 202 466 9219 chris.stomberg@
Dr. Stefan Berger Senior Consultant Madrid +34 91 212 64 42 stefan.berger@
Dr. Albert Bremser Senior Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9222 al.bremser@
Leen Dickx Senior Consultant/Principal London
Milan
+44 20 76598818
+39 345 2832326
leen.dickx@
Dr. Ignacio Franceschelli Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 2842 ignacio.franceschelli@
Zuzana Janeckova Senior Consultant London +44 20 76 59 85 74 Zuzana.Janeckova@
Gary Lambert Senior Consultant/Principal London +44 20 7659 8652 gary.lambert@
Gary Napadov Senior Consultant Chicago +1 312 573 2850 Gary.Napadov@
Jonathan S. Polonsky Senior Consultant Chicago
New York City
+1 312 573 2801
+1 212 345 4067
jonathan.polonsky@
Dr. Omar Robles Senior Consultant White Plains, NY +1 914 448 4057 omar.robles@
Marco Schönborn Senior Consultant Berlin
London
Milan
+49 30 700 15 06 30
+44 20 76 59 85 86
+39 342 0636953
marco.schonborn@
Ivelina Velikova Senior Consultant New York City +1 212 345 1160 ivelina.velikova@
Ambrus Barany Consultant London +44 20 7659 8894 ambrus.barany@
Dr. Devalina Chatterjee Consultant Toronto
White Plains, NY
+1 416 868 7309
+1 914 448 4140
devalina.chatterjee@
Jim Yin Consultant London +44 20 7659 8814 jim.yin@
Dr. Carlo Scarpa Affiliated Academic +39 06 488 8101 carlo.scarpa@
Mark L. Berenblut Affiliated Consultant Toronto
New York City
London
+1 416 868 7311
+1 917 475 0020
+44 20 7659 8644
mark.berenblut.affiliate@
Dr. Andrew Carron Affiliated Consultant New York City
London
+1 212 345 5407
+44 20 7659 8500
andrew.carron.affiliate@
Dr. Alan Cox Affiliated Consultant San Francisco +1 415 291 1000 alan.cox.affiliate@
Dr. James Jordan Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9263 james.jordan.affiliate@
Robert Mackay Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9291 rjmackay26@gmail.com
Dr. Michael Rosenzweig Affiliated Consultant Washington, DC +1 202 466 9231 michael.rosenzweig.affiliate@
Dr. Alexander Voegele Affiliated Consultant Frankfurt +49 69 710 447 501 alexander.voegele.affiliate@
Title Type Author
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2019 Full-Year Review Report Janeen McIntosh and Svetlana Starykh
NERA Experts Bring Economic Insights to the Latest Investment Treaty Arbitration Revi... Book Dr. Chudozie Okongwu, Erin B. McHugh, Dr. Jeff D. Makholm, Dr Laura T.W. Olive
Measuring Economic Damages with Maximum Certainty Book Julie M. Carey, Dr. Christian Dippon, Dr. William S. Taylor
Recent Trends in Securities Class Action Litigation: 2018 Full-Year Review Report Svetlana Starykh, , et al.
NERA Experts Discuss Recent Developments in Resolving Financial 国彩网官方网站 Disputes Thr... Book Chapter authored by Dr. Chudozie Okongwu. Edited by John A. Trenor.
Gas Wars in Ukraine Illustrate Europe’s Vulnerability to Russian Energy Dominance Published Article Dr. Jeff D. Makholm, et al.
NERA Experts Contribute to Latest Investment Treaty Arbitration Review Book Dr. Chudozie Okongwu, Erin B. McHugh, Dr. Jeff D. Makholm
Damages in Financial 国彩网官方网站 Arbitrations in GAR’s Second Edition of The Guide to Da... Book Edited by John A. Trenor
An Economic Assessment of Contracts in International Arbitration Published Article by Willis Geffert & Bastian Gottschling
The Guide to Damages in International Arbitration Book Edited by John A. Trenor